Life After the BIG TREES


landscape painting of the Midwest

A great view over a river bluff near Peoria

As a child growing up along the Pacific coast, I developed a deep love for the natural world.  When my family moved me to the midwest, I wasn’t sure how to relate to my new world.  Slowly, my love for things like frogs and turtles merged with my love of color.  I learned to use acrylic paint to create vibrant landscape paintings in response to what I see and feel when I’m out in the field.

Leave a Reply

