Sonshine


Please forgive the pun- I couldn’t help myself.  I just finished this little 5″x5″ painting of my son.  He is 20 now, so this was just a little indulgence in nostalgia.  Sigh.  Luckily I still get to see him every day, although I frequently have to take a second look.  Has he grown AGAIN?!

 

This painting is also taking note of my first visit to a botanic garden.  I didn’t know then how smitten I would be by gardens and plants in general.  Bliss!

Among the changes in life, I am just  knocked out by the blogosphere.  Recently I have been reading some truly great posts, and I want to share them with you: By the Sea; Creative Procrastination; Atomsofthought…. you have inspired me, caused me to slow down and think more deeply.  Thank you all.  Every time I dip my net in here, I come away refreshed and lifted up.

Blessings

 

4 thoughts on “Sonshine

  1. Barbara says:

    Thank you for your kind words about my blog, Melissa! I LOVE your painting!!! Blue is my favorite color… How wonderful to be able to paint pictures of your own children – you have an amazing gift!

    • melissabluefineart says:

      Thank you Barbara! There is something about blue, isn’t there? I just watched an Ocean movie narrated by Pierce Brosnan, in which they pointed out that our planet is a blue one and we need it to be, our lives depend on it. Here’s to healthy blue oceans 🙂

  2. skippingstones says:

    I, too, have found a lot of inspiration out here (out there?) in the blog world. It’s been wonderful to be able to, with a click, visit so many different types of people, with different lives and different viewpoints. It’s pretty great, and we have so much to learn from one another.

Leave a Reply

