Tilt


Image

 

This picture from my garden amuses me because what appeals to me about the Buddha is the serene centeredness…I didn’t realize until later that I’d taken the picture with the flower pot leaning off-kilter.

Being calm and centered is nice.  However, when we wish to create it is necessary to move off center, reach out into the world.  And there we encounter surprises, obstacles, even opposition.  I believe that part of the legacy a person leaves in their wake, then, is the energy they bring to what they encounter along the way.  Clearly I have a long way to go in this department!  

Happily, time (and flowers) can soften the edges…

Image

I don’t have any new paintings to share today but I’m working on it.  Best wishes and happy journeying, everybody!

 

10 thoughts on “Tilt

  1. munchow says:

    Great words about moving off centre when we want to be creative. If we stay balanced in the centre, we will most likely reproduce ourselves. Nice but boring, maybe… For the same reason I like the tilted flower pot in the picture. It only enhances the balanced Buddha in a strange way.

Leave a Reply

