Reality


Image

“Reality is nothing but a collective hunch” ~ Lily Tomlin

I just came across this quote, and loved it.  It seems I spent a good part of my life so far trying to “get it”….then, one day, I sat back with a smile.  What a relief to discover there isn’t anything to “get”.  We are already all that we need to be.  Whatever we need is lurking somewhere inside us, waiting to be discovered and put to use.  I recently read that we are made of stardust.  Isn’t that a magical thought?  Just think of it…stardust, just waiting to sparkle.

All we need to do is speak and act from our own, authentic truth and it will be that which is needed in the world.

 

Happy sparkling!

8 thoughts on “Reality

  1. ShimonZ says:

    I like the quote. But I love your painting. As for the time spent trying to ‘get it’, I agree that sometimes we get lost in the search, but I do think it’s a process… a good part of it learning from others, and that we can’t depend on everything being inside of us from the beginning. Little by little, our understanding and awareness grows, built of course, on the foundation that we have inside. Best wishes for a very sweet new year.

  2. melissabluefineart says:

    you are absolutely right, Shimon. It is true that we gain wisdom from others, and little by little a foundation of truth is built.
    I think what I meant was that for years I was frantically searching, sure that I was missing something that everyone else seemed to know. At night I would dream that I’d missed a vital class and I would forever be doomed to walk clueless through the world.
    Thank you, I am touched that you like my painting. I wish a very sweet year for you as well.

  3. Marianne says:

    Love your painting, Melissa! It’s beautiful! I think you are already sparkling, Melissa because I can feel them through your painting and blog posts. Happy New Year and all the very best in 2013!

Leave a Reply

