Yes!…


Image

“Wyoming Hills”

I was so fortunate recently to receive this commission, and I couldn’t wait to share it with all of you.  Can’t you just feel the peace?  sigh.

It pleases me no end to paint something for someone, to bring their vision to reality.  What an honor.

Another project that keeps me busy is my pen and ink herbarium…here is the latest:

Image

Carex grayii

This year I decided I would say, “yes” to life more than I had been.  For instance, if we’re going to have winter (I’m still negotiating this with God but looks like winter is here, like it or not), then by golly I’m going to buy funky dresses and wear them with thick colorful tights and high boots.  And bing!  just like that I found  the dress I was picturing at my favorite thrift shop.  Not all of you will find this interesting, but I mention it because I’ve noticed that before.  When I stop thrashing, trying to avoid a reality I don’t like, and make a simple, clear request, it often appears, and very quickly at that!  Now I find that my willingness to say “yes” is being tested, as we are being nailed with arctic blasts.  As I type this wind is howling around the corners of my wee house and I am huddled by my radiator.  And so the question…. keep saying “yes” to this reality, or find a different one?  Either way, good things are waiting for us, if we keep our eyes peeled for them.

Warm Wishes to all!

5 thoughts on “Yes!…

  1. Jim in IA says:

    I say yes to those Wyoming hills. Saying no and denying the obvious doesn’t make things go away. It can be a big swallow sometimes to say yes and accept what is present. But, we are going to go through it anyway. Might as well hold the reigns and head for those hills with some control over the situation.

  2. Mind Margins says:

    Love the beautiful painting. Wyoming is my “heart’s home,” and just seeing the painting makes me miss it. Gorgeous.

  3. Of course your art is beautiful – and peaceful. And once again, we are traveling the same path. I can’t believe how much that path has changed for me by allowing what will be. I’m glad you found your dream dress, it was meant to be. I’m cold too, and really trying to embrace my discomfort and not complain. Keep looking with me for the signs. xok

Leave a Reply

