Explorations


 

 

 

Blazing Star River

                                         www.melissabluefineartandgardendesign.com 

 

I wasn’t sure I’d still be posting here… Over the past week I have tried several times to upload this image and it failed every time.  Life is funny that way, isn’t it?  Sometimes you have to try just once more, sometimes you need to let it go and move on to other endeavors.  

After all that, I find I don’t have that much on my mind!  Guess I’ll sit and enjoy the thunderstorm going on outside and anticipate seeing my button bush in bloom soon.

 

 

11 thoughts on “Explorations

  1. I am glad you persisted as this is very enjoyable, Melissa. I’ve not had problems uploading photographs to WP but have with Facebook several times. Sometimes I keep at it and other times, when my mind is feeling weak and impressionable, I take it as a sign to not post. 🙂

  2. Jim in IA says:

    I, too, am glad you got it to post. As Senator Ted Stevens thought, the internet tubes are too small for some things like big pretty pictures.

    That rain you are getting is some leftovers we sent you from the eastern IA region. Our gauge had 4.41″ yesterday. I’m surprised there is any left to get you wet.

  3. Many thanks for the rain! I wish we could share it with poor California. wow~4.41″. That is remarkable!
    I’m glad I could post, too. I would really miss you and my other blog friends. How dear you all are to me!

  4. Bob says:

    This painting is beautiful Melissa. Thank you for putting it up…bob

  5. ‘Tis pretty, yes. Glad you succeeded in posting it.

  6. Thanks Steve. I find I have been returning to those same colors a lot lately. There is an area toward the back that I don’t have the values just right, I think. Back to the studio…

  7. A lovely painting Melissa – the cool colours and gentle landscape are a nice contrast with your stormy weather!

Leave a Reply

