Melissa Blue Fine Art Gallery


hallway signYou might be wondering where I’ve been…I’ve been here! My gallery is located in a lovely building which has been linked to the neighboring building with an airy atrium. This forms a friendly little community where there is lots of energy.

corner of galleryHere you can see inside the gallery, looking out into the street. Farmer’s Market takes place right outside my windows on Wednesday afternoons through the summer~pretty great.

easel in galleryThe other front corner of my space, where I work. You may notice a duplication. You aren’t seeing double~a collector asked me to paint a copy of one of my paintings, only larger.

Spirits Rise IIAnd this is what I’ve been working on. It is the last of a series of commissions that have kept me busy for a few months. I’ve enjoyed the work but am happy to be getting back to my own ideas that keep swirling around in my mind, sometimes keeping me up at night. Thank you for visiting my gallery πŸ™‚

33 thoughts on “Melissa Blue Fine Art Gallery

  1. circadianreflections says:

    Oh it looks and sounds marvelous! I like the large windows which allow lots of light in, and you have a view of what’s happening outside. People on the outside can see in too which I hope inspires them to enter and find something they have to have. πŸ™‚
    The commission painting is lovely.
    I am happy to hear you’re busy!

  2. Steve Gingold says:

    That looks like a great location, Melissa. Congratulations, both for the new shop and that nice series of commissions. Although maybe you are painting other people’s requests, it’s great to have that business coming in to support your own projects.
    Having the farmer’s market is nice too. At first, I saw an insurance agency sharing your location and thought it would be better if it was a plant shop or garden supply or something. But in reality, insurance people may have more spendable cash which might be good for you. πŸ™‚
    So many shops these days are all walls, so those windows are great, both for you and for pedestrians to see what’s going on in there. It looks like a really nice space. I wish you the best of luck in succeeding there.

    • melissabluefineart says:

      Thank you Steve. You’re right, insurance isn’t the most glamorous neighbor but they are nice people and do bring in foot traffic. This really is a dream come true. Now~what shall I dream next? πŸ™‚

  3. Eliza Waters says:

    This is so great to see, Melissa! What a charming gallery and the location looks good. I’m glad you received commissions, that must have been exciting. Hope you enjoy continued success!

  4. Jim Ruebush says:

    It is good to have a location like that. People can come by for the market and browse for art in your shop.

    It was hot yesterday. Several times, I had to look at your painting in order to cool off. πŸ™‚

  5. Liz says:

    Many congratulations on the new gallery – it looks wonderful. A really happy and creative place to make art and showcase your work – perfect! πŸ™‚

  6. Myriam (Myr's Bytes) says:

    Glad to hear you’ve been busy and doing well… and living your dream! The commission you are working on is gorgeous – wonderful movement and energy. And your gallery looks so beautiful. Wish I could ride my bike there. πŸ™‚

    • melissabluefineart says:

      HI Myriam,

      How did I miss your wonderful comment until just now?! I’m sorry I’m just seeing it. Thank you so much, my friend. How I wish also that you could ride up with your bike! πŸ™‚

      • Myriam (Myr's Bytes) says:

        Some comments seem to hide among the others ;-). I saw some pelicans a couple of days ago and thought of you. Did you succeed in photographing some in the spring? I saw about 20 of them flying way up high while driving – neat to see their particular flight shape! I haven’t seen any grounded ones yet.

      • melissabluefineart says:

        You are gracious, Myram πŸ™‚ That is neat that you saw the pelicans in flight. They are cool looking, aren’t they? I haven’t been able to take good pictures of them yet. What I have discovered is that whatever I’m hoping to see, if I pursue it, no dice. But if I’m getting out there, sooner or later the longed-for creature or plant will pop up when I’m not expecting it. Do you find that to be true?

      • Myriam (Myr's Bytes) says:

        I’ve definitely been disappointed a few times when looking for a bird and not finding it. But I usually end up seeing something else that distracts me from the disappointment. And often, if I keep going to the same place over and over, each time being surprised by something new, I eventually see the bird that initially inspired me to go there. I saw a Sora for the first time recently (you brought their existence to my attention a while back) at a pond I’ve been going to a few times a week for months. I was watching some ducks when suddenly, a Sora walked onto this little grassy patch near the reeds. I managed a few blurry photos and it disappeared into the reeds again!

  7. Kim says:

    Melissa – I’m so happy to see you in your magical space. The big windows are lovely. A farm market outside your gallery – the best of both worlds. Congratulations! xo kim

Leave a Reply

