Pete the Puppy!


20170517_123948

I’d like you to meet my new studio dog, Pete ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ As you can see, he is settling right in, throwing things on the floor and generally causing consternation.

20170520_101047

He’s quite fierce when he has hold of this little blue starfish thingy. Big growls from little beast.

As ย you can imagine, painting time has been curtailed a bit as we get to know each other. I’ve wanted a Westie again for years and years, and am so glad I took the plunge with this wee one. He’s already a great little dog.

20170520_101328.jpg

A little painting is still happening, thank goodness. It is time to paint butterflies again!

Categories Melissa Blue Fine Art

23 thoughts on “Pete the Puppy!

  1. Oh my gosh he’s ADORABLE!!! I love his big eyes.

    I wanted a Westie for a time, but when we found our Bichon-poo in a shelter that all changed. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for sharing the photo. I look forward to hearing about his antics, and your adventures.

    1. I’m so glad you found love in your Bichon-poo! There’s nothing like finding the ONE, is there? I’ll be sure to post pictures of my little guy ๐Ÿ™‚

      1. It’s really special.
        I’m looking forward to more photos and tales of your Pete the Puppy.

      2. ๐Ÿ™‚ Yesterday I was out weeding my garden and the little scamp was right in there with me. The dirt flew as he tried out digging, and then he’d roll, wriggling and waving his little paws in the air with delight.

      3. LOL! How delightful!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Oh my gosh, he’s adorable!!!

    1. Thank you Angela! He’s a flirt, too. If you were here he’d be covering you with puppy kisses! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. The Westie has always been near the top of my list of dogs I’d go for. Somehow I ended up with a poodle. Pete looks like he’ll be quite the character. Enjoy the puppy phase (even with its trials and challenges). It doesn’t last forever. ๐Ÿ˜€

    1. Oh me too, Gunta, and somehow I always found myself with shepherds and shepherd crosses. All wonderful, but more for the family. This one’s for me and he’s everything I hoped for. He really is a character ๐Ÿ™‚ He’s asleep in my arms at the moment. Aw!

  4. Congratulations for being a Dog mom again! I hope you paint Pete chasing butterflies! xo kim

  5. What a cutie – I bet he is a handful! Have fun!

    1. Thanks, Eliza, he is just so much fun!

  6. Too cute. He doesn’t look real. ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. You’re right, Jim, he looks like an automaton.. As he’s gotten older and surer on his feet he is looking more like a real dog. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. What’s with the apparent brochure that has “serenity” on it?

    1. Oh, haha, I’m creating my right-brain business plan, with lots of collage. That “serenity” alludes to the wisdom signs I am painting. They will be a series of paintings with uplifting messages incorporated into them. It is something I’ve seen around and like, and think I can do better ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. He is a cute one. Just promise me you won’t carry him around in your purse, like so many do. They are rather small dogs, aren’t they? I suspect he’ll always make up in cuteness and spunk whatever he lacks in size. How did you name him? I’m not sure I’ve ever known anyone named Pete, personally — although I did have one English friend named Peter, and I enjoy Pete Hillman’s nature blog.

    Just make sure he doesn’t develop a taste for canvas!

    1. Thank you. He prefers to be carried but I think he’ll get over that~he’s only 3 1/2 months and I travel pretty fast. He’s good on the leash for short distances. No purse dog he! In true terrier fashion he “helps” me in the garden and loves to get dirty. Not sure where his name came from but it suits him.
      Haha yeah, no snacking on canvas!

  9. OH, he is so adorable! For some reason, I missed some of your posts. Glad to see you again!

    1. You too, Anarette ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m finding that often WordPress isn’t sending me posts, nor is it always letting me comment. Hm.
      He is such a good little puppy and you should see him after he helps me in the garden ๐Ÿ™‚

      1. I’ve heard about the WP problems from others too. I would love to go back to the old ways, oh well… We expect more photos and paintings of course of adorable Pete ๐Ÿ˜€ .

Leave a Reply

Automatic Gardening & Real Gluten Free Food

My quest to garden year-round without adding new plants. My second quest is to find GF recipes.

Katrina Head

Artist in the south of France

Kip Walkin

Welcome to Kip Walkin. The site for inspired & original poetry, quotes, articles and stories....as products of Pen on Paper!

The Prairie Ecologist

Essays, photos, and discussion about prairie ecology, restoration, and management

twenty-one words

(tales from the birdgirl)

Doodlewashยฎ

Adventures in Watercolor Painting and Sketching, Watercolour Magazine, with Charlie O'Shields

The Obama Diary

President Barack Obama ... photos, videos & a word or two

bluebrightly

Wanderings & observations

talainsphotographyblog

Nature photography

sabinewaldmannbrun

Farbe. Linie. Sehen.

Swamp Yankee Style

Country life, Done simple! DIY Projects, Family Recipes, Thrifty Tips and Farmyard fun!

The Art Dive

Art Pickings from Exhibitions, Articles, Books, and the Web

Photos by Donna

It's all about the jouney.....not the destination!

The Wandering Armadillo

I am the "little armored one", moving gently through life. Hoping to safeguard my sensitivities with layers of words and the expression of thought. Shielding my mirror neurons at times, or tasting music and spinning till I'm dizzy. Every moment here is a gift.

Soul Lines - Diary of a Soul Writer

Living life like there is a tomorrow

Patty Anne - Art

My Watercolor Journey

Pete Hillman's Nature Photography

Photographing the beauty and wonder of Staffordshire wildlife and more

Susan Rushton

Celebrating gardens, nature, photography and a creative life

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close